# The Lou and Iris Fisher Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC24475
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-16
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042780502
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide grants to charities in support of NZ based humanitarian and educational causes primarily in the fields of Youth Development, the Environment & Conservation.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B+ (80.9 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 83.5/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$131k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$243k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-111k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.82M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2k
- **Net assets:** NZ$3.81M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$359k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e2b37c7b-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$131k | NZ$243k | NZ$-111k | NZ$3.81M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$139k | NZ$144k | NZ$-5k | NZ$3.72M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$135k | NZ$84k | NZ$51k | NZ$3.71M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$104k | NZ$341k | not disclosed | NZ$3.42M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$162k | NZ$172k | not disclosed | NZ$3.65M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$513k | NZ$165k | not disclosed | NZ$3.66M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$119k | NZ$483k | not disclosed | NZ$3.31M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$215k | NZ$133k | not disclosed | NZ$3.68M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$228k | NZ$170k | not disclosed | NZ$3.60M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$227k | NZ$197k | not disclosed | NZ$3.54M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24475) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-30

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-lou-and-iris-fisher-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-lou-and-iris-fisher-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-lou-and-iris-fisher-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24475

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-lou-and-iris-fisher-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-30T04:57:09.508Z.