# The Lions Club of Riccarton-Waimairi Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC42442
**Status:** Deregistered (2021-06-30)
**Registered since:** 2009-10-04
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429043199761

## Purpose

Members of Lions CLubs International - An International Service Club

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$31k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$32k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$53k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$83
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$43k
- **Donations:** NZ$14k
- **Volunteers:** 3
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6e52cc80-69bb-ea11-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$31k | NZ$32k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$56k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$29k | NZ$31k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$33k | NZ$39k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$33k | NZ$36k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$30k | NZ$40k | not disclosed | NZ$50k |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$54k | NZ$49k | NZ$5k | NZ$60k |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$40k | NZ$31k | NZ$8k | NZ$55k |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$35k | NZ$33k | NZ$2k | NZ$57k |
| 2011-06-30 | NZ$20k | NZ$13k | NZ$6k | NZ$52k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42442) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-lions-club-of-riccarton-waimairi-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-lions-club-of-riccarton-waimairi-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-lions-club-of-riccarton-waimairi-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42442

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-lions-club-of-riccarton-waimairi-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T15:05:12.529Z.