# The Lady Goodfellow Fund

**Charities Register number:** CC32474
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Funds to be used towards the replacement or rebuilding of the Chapel and the furnishings thereof (including if necessary the organ) on account of age or damage by fire earthquake tempest or other disaster or the enlargement or extension or carrying out of any other work in connection with the said buildings or furnishings.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (74.9 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 83.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-01-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$19k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$41k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-22k
- **Total assets:** NZ$614k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$45k
- **Net assets:** NZ$569k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$52k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6d1aeedb-33ff-f011-bb4f-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$41k | NZ$-22k | NZ$569k |
| 2025-01-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$16k | NZ$2k | NZ$590k |
| 2024-01-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$26k | NZ$-9k | NZ$521k |
| 2023-01-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | NZ$513k |
| 2022-01-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | NZ$538k |
| 2021-01-31 | NZ$11k | NZ$105k | not disclosed | NZ$525k |
| 2020-01-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | NZ$623k |
| 2019-01-31 | NZ$17k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$540k |
| 2018-01-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$537k |
| 2017-01-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current (2 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32474) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-lady-goodfellow-fund
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-lady-goodfellow-fund/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-lady-goodfellow-fund/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32474

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-lady-goodfellow-fund. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T08:20:52.415Z.