# The Karakariki Camp Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC20246
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-12-12
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429042652045
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

. To develop youth & children physically, emotionally, socially and spiritually . Helping the underprivileged. • Promoting and encouraging Christian principles and belief. • Providing a camp to meet the needs of small groups that find it difficult to book larger facilities. • Promoting & Developing Karakariki Camp to achieve the above . Make donations for any religious and charitable purpose

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-04-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$440k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$326k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$114k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.01M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$227k
- **Net assets:** NZ$781k
- **Donations:** NZ$194k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$134k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=2c36dd0c-5a26-f011-bb42-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-04-30 | NZ$440k | NZ$326k | NZ$114k | NZ$781k |
| 2024-04-30 | NZ$268k | NZ$346k | NZ$-78k | not disclosed |
| 2023-04-30 | NZ$372k | NZ$313k | not disclosed | NZ$745k |
| 2022-04-30 | NZ$411k | NZ$252k | not disclosed | NZ$686k |
| 2021-04-30 | NZ$337k | NZ$293k | not disclosed | NZ$528k |
| 2020-04-30 | NZ$325k | NZ$263k | not disclosed | NZ$484k |
| 2019-04-30 | NZ$260k | NZ$265k | not disclosed | NZ$422k |
| 2018-04-30 | NZ$226k | NZ$260k | not disclosed | NZ$427k |
| 2017-04-30 | NZ$243k | NZ$242k | not disclosed | NZ$461k |
| 2016-04-30 | NZ$206k | NZ$221k | not disclosed | NZ$460k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20246) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-karakariki-camp-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-karakariki-camp-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-karakariki-camp-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20246

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-karakariki-camp-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T05:17:23.009Z.