# The Justices Of The Peace Education Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC33701
**Status:** Deregistered (2020-02-27)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429042855279

## Purpose

Training and support for Justices of the Peace

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2019-10-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$250
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$135k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$135k
- **Donations:** NZ$600
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=fc065bda-6cfc-e911-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-10-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$250 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-10-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$301 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-10-31 | NZ$11k | NZ$250 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-10-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-10-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$4k | NZ$3k | not disclosed |
| 2014-10-31 | NZ$5k | NZ$7k | NZ$-2k | NZ$114k |
| 2013-10-31 | NZ$5k | NZ$3k | NZ$2k | NZ$116k |
| 2012-10-31 | NZ$5k | NZ$3k | NZ$2k | NZ$114k |
| 2011-10-31 | NZ$5k | NZ$5k | NZ$420 | not disclosed |
| 2010-10-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$567 | NZ$5k | NZ$112k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (31 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33701) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-justices-of-the-peace-education-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-justices-of-the-peace-education-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-justices-of-the-peace-education-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33701

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-justices-of-the-peace-education-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:50:59.245Z.