# The Irish Martyrs of Cromwell and Our Lady of Fatima of Wanaka Ecclesiastical Goods Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC31826
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Cromwell
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Roman Catholic Parishes in Cromwell and Wanaka exist to live and proclaim the good news of Jesus Christ, through worship, witness,education, fellowship and service.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (67.3 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 72.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$141k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$172k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-31k
- **Total assets:** NZ$5.02M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$27k
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.99M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$168k
- **Donations:** NZ$133k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=5154401e-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$141k | NZ$172k | NZ$-31k | NZ$4.99M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$523k | NZ$147k | NZ$376k | NZ$5.03M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$104k | NZ$107k | NZ$-3k | NZ$405k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$105k | NZ$104k | not disclosed | NZ$5.06M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$99k | NZ$109k | not disclosed | NZ$4.65M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$90k | NZ$99k | not disclosed | NZ$4.66M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$101k | NZ$122k | not disclosed | NZ$4.67M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$130k | NZ$102k | not disclosed | NZ$4.69M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$137k | NZ$93k | not disclosed | NZ$4.66M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$84k | NZ$86k | not disclosed | NZ$4.61M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31826) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-irish-martyrs-of-cromwell-and-our-lady-of-fatima-of-wanaka-ecclesiastical-goods-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-irish-martyrs-of-cromwell-and-our-lady-of-fatima-of-wanaka-ecclesiastical-goods-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-irish-martyrs-of-cromwell-and-our-lady-of-fatima-of-wanaka-ecclesiastical-goods-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31826
- Charity website: http://www.cdd.org.nz/the-irish-martyrs-cromwell

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-irish-martyrs-of-cromwell-and-our-lady-of-fatima-of-wanaka-ecclesiastical-goods-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T04:51:51.290Z.