# The Inner City Women's Group

**Charities Register number:** CC20673
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-01-27
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042870333
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide educational support to women affected by domestic violence to enhance their well-being and safety.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$493k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$524k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-31k
- **Total assets:** NZ$165k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$74k
- **Net assets:** NZ$91k
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$246k
- **Paid staff:** 5
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=15effc22-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$493k | NZ$524k | NZ$-31k | NZ$91k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$453k | NZ$442k | NZ$11k | NZ$122k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$393k | NZ$472k | NZ$-79k | NZ$110k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$478k | NZ$428k | not disclosed | NZ$189k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$459k | NZ$455k | not disclosed | NZ$139k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$411k | NZ$434k | not disclosed | NZ$135k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$436k | NZ$413k | not disclosed | NZ$158k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$426k | NZ$547k | not disclosed | NZ$135k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$568k | NZ$496k | not disclosed | NZ$256k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$481k | NZ$502k | not disclosed | NZ$185k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20673) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2022-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-06-30
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$16k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Rano Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2022-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-inner-city-womens-group
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-inner-city-womens-group/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-inner-city-womens-group/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20673

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-inner-city-womens-group. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T11:02:13.624Z.