# The House Of Grace Trust Inc

**Charities Register number:** CC10642
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-07-16
**Sector:** Other
**NZBN:** 9429042993001
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To make New Zealand stronger by equipping and empowering pregnant teens to flourish and make a positive difference in the communities around them. We believe in the potential of every young women.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (77.3 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 82.5/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$344k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$253k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$90k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.11M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$15k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.09M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$283k
- **Donations:** NZ$44k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$53k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=73a58f5d-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$344k | NZ$253k | NZ$90k | NZ$2.09M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$223k | NZ$227k | NZ$-4k | NZ$2.50M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$460k | NZ$391k | NZ$69k | NZ$2.91M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$368k | NZ$346k | not disclosed | NZ$2.84M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$393k | NZ$262k | not disclosed | NZ$2.82M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$669k | NZ$261k | not disclosed | NZ$1.88M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$355k | NZ$284k | not disclosed | NZ$1.47M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$299k | NZ$223k | not disclosed | NZ$1.40M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$285k | NZ$235k | not disclosed | NZ$984k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$231k | NZ$217k | not disclosed | NZ$914k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (13 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10642) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2023-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-house-of-grace-trust-inc
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-house-of-grace-trust-inc/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-house-of-grace-trust-inc/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10642

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-house-of-grace-trust-inc. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T03:05:01.360Z.