# The Horowhenua Events Centre Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC30426
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Levin
**NZBN:** 9429042988038
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The purpose of the Horowhenua Events Centre Trust Inc is to provide affordable and accessible indoor sporting, recreational and cultural venues for the Horowhenua District.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$222k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$210k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$12k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.84M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$30k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.81M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$38k
- **Donations:** NZ$56k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$49k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=f17b1f54-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$222k | NZ$210k | NZ$12k | NZ$1.81M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$237k | NZ$216k | NZ$21k | NZ$1.80M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$191k | NZ$217k | NZ$-26k | NZ$1.78M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$207k | NZ$223k | not disclosed | NZ$1.81M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$169k | NZ$206k | not disclosed | NZ$1.82M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$331k | NZ$405k | not disclosed | NZ$1.86M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$192k | NZ$197k | not disclosed | NZ$1.94M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$175k | NZ$179k | not disclosed | NZ$1.94M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$182k | NZ$162k | not disclosed | NZ$1.94M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$206k | NZ$190k | not disclosed | NZ$1.92M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (36 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30426) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2023-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-horowhenua-events-centre-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-horowhenua-events-centre-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-horowhenua-events-centre-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30426

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-horowhenua-events-centre-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T09:43:54.664Z.