# The Hill After School Care and Play Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC21643
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-03-06
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Napier
**NZBN:** 9429047364967
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide and maintain a place of safety and fun for the children of our school and local community. To allow parents a sense of security knowing their children are receiving the best possible care. Ensuring there is is a diverse range of activities available allowing for the differences children bring with them to the service.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$126k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$113k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-4k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$36k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$103k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=64d8323c-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$126k | NZ$113k | NZ$-4k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$111k | NZ$96k | NZ$15k | NZ$31k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$105k | NZ$97k | NZ$7k | NZ$15k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$85k | NZ$100k | not disclosed | NZ$9k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$93k | NZ$98k | not disclosed | NZ$16k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$97k | NZ$96k | not disclosed | NZ$21k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$94k | NZ$90k | not disclosed | NZ$22k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$97k | NZ$84k | not disclosed | NZ$17k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$81k | NZ$86k | not disclosed | NZ$4k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$71k | NZ$85k | not disclosed | NZ$10k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (35 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21643) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-hill-after-school-care-and-play-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-hill-after-school-care-and-play-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-hill-after-school-care-and-play-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21643
- Charity website: https://www.napiercentral.school.nz/hascap

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-hill-after-school-care-and-play-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T23:32:29.446Z.