# The Haurakian Charitable Trust Inc

**Charities Register number:** CC10711
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2022-04-13
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** NO DETAILS PROVIDED
**NZBN:** 9429043052950
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The provision of facilities at the Hauraki Plains College

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-05-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.62M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.55M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$61k
- **Total assets:** NZ$10.29M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$5.63M
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.66M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$218k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=d12d0abd-e41f-ef11-bb31-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-05-31 | NZ$1.62M | NZ$1.55M | NZ$61k | NZ$4.66M |
| 2023-05-31 | NZ$1.55M | NZ$1.52M | not disclosed | NZ$4.82M |
| 2022-05-31 | NZ$1.49M | NZ$1.15M | not disclosed | NZ$4.17M |
| 2019-05-31 | NZ$1.05M | NZ$782k | not disclosed | NZ$3.50M |
| 2018-05-31 | NZ$486k | NZ$422k | not disclosed | NZ$3.43M |
| 2017-05-31 | NZ$466k | NZ$374k | not disclosed | NZ$3.62M |
| 2016-05-31 | NZ$203k | NZ$246k | not disclosed | NZ$2.64M |
| 2015-05-31 | NZ$340k | NZ$266k | NZ$74k | NZ$2.06M |
| 2014-05-31 | NZ$509k | NZ$293k | NZ$216k | NZ$2.15M |
| 2013-05-31 | NZ$362k | NZ$254k | NZ$108k | NZ$1.75M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (17 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10711) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-haurakian-charitable-trust-inc
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-haurakian-charitable-trust-inc/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-haurakian-charitable-trust-inc/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10711

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-haurakian-charitable-trust-inc. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T23:53:26.001Z.