# The Grover Scholarship Trust Fund

**Charities Register number:** CC26434
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-23
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042857396
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To apply funds to assist the education training or other assistance for the education training and advancement of candidate for the priesthood of the Roman Catholic Congregation.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (71.4 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 78.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$49k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$69k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-20k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.52M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$5k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.51M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$35k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=ff8969f4-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$49k | NZ$69k | NZ$-20k | NZ$1.51M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$44k | NZ$29k | NZ$15k | NZ$1.38M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$60k | not disclosed | NZ$1.32M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$36k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | NZ$1.26M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$33k | not disclosed | NZ$1.36M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$28k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | NZ$1.30M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$42k | not disclosed | NZ$1.25M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$37k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | NZ$1.10M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$37k | not disclosed | NZ$1.10M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$50k | NZ$42k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26434) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-grover-scholarship-trust-fund
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-grover-scholarship-trust-fund/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-grover-scholarship-trust-fund/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26434

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-grover-scholarship-trust-fund. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T22:43:16.585Z.