# The Ferguson Foundation

**Charities Register number:** CC53275
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2016-03-09
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

A charitable Trust established for the purposes of education and the advancement of medical research and medicine which are charitable in nature.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B+ (82.3 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 94/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$838k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$878k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-40k
- **Total assets:** NZ$179k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$0
- **Net assets:** NZ$179k
- **Donations:** NZ$827k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=16177814-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$838k | NZ$878k | NZ$-40k | NZ$179k |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$174k | NZ$-150k | NZ$398k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$351k | NZ$-333k | NZ$389k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$435k | not disclosed | NZ$681k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$177k | NZ$141k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$143k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$143k | NZ$127k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$38k | NZ$112k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$69k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53275) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-ferguson-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-ferguson-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-ferguson-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53275

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-ferguson-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T18:25:53.329Z.