# The Fatimah Foundation

**Charities Register number:** CC42842
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2021-05-04
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043096428
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our Vision: Kotahitanga - To live peacefully together in one community. To work to achieve equity, self-determination and belonging for ALL in Aotearoa (New Zealand). Mission: To enhance people's lives through co-existence, social inclusion, diversity, equality and establishing equitable future generations. Purpose: To be inclusive regardless of sex characteristics, orientation, class, ethnicity, disabilities/conditions or sect and to work for the rights and safety of Muslim women in her home.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$593k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$486k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$107k
- **Total assets:** NZ$305k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$114k
- **Net assets:** NZ$191k
- **Donations:** NZ$14k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$286k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$593k | NZ$486k | NZ$107k | NZ$191k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$302k | NZ$240k | NZ$62k | NZ$84k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$126k | NZ$131k | not disclosed | NZ$22k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$69k | NZ$67k | NZ$2k | not disclosed |
| 2014-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$14k |
| 2013-03-31 | NZ$69k | NZ$61k | NZ$8k | NZ$56k |
| 2012-03-31 | NZ$65k | NZ$34k | NZ$31k | NZ$49k |
| 2011-03-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$33k | NZ$10k | NZ$20k |
| 2010-03-31 | NZ$26k | not disclosed | NZ$26k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42842) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-fatimah-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-fatimah-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-fatimah-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42842

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-fatimah-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T04:53:02.564Z.