# The Elizabeth Fletcher Foundation 

**Charities Register number:** CC61293
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2023-05-24
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The purpose of the trust is for the trustees to hold the fund on trust and to apply the income, wholly or mainly: For the benefit of the Beneficiaries to further their charitable purposes within New Zealand; and/or for the benefit of Beneficiaries which benefit al or a large part of the public of New Zealand; and/or generally for charitable, benevolent, philanthropic or cultural purposes in New Zealand

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$0
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$0
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2k
- **Net assets:** NZ$-2k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 0
- **Volunteers:** 0

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$0 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$-2k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$10.00M | NZ$0 | not disclosed | NZ$10.59M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 4

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC61293) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-03

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-elizabeth-fletcher-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-elizabeth-fletcher-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-elizabeth-fletcher-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC61293

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-elizabeth-fletcher-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-03T05:44:21.002Z.