# The Dementia Hawkes Bay Property Holdings Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC60792
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2022-11-22
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Napier
**NZBN:** 9429050975549
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To pay or apply so much of the capital and income of the Trust Fund as the Trustees think fit exclusively for or towards providing property and other financial support to charitable organisations that provide services to people with dementia and related disorders, together with their families, whanau, friends and carers in the Hawkes Bay region, and in particular to provide financial support to the Dementia Hawkes Bay Trust established by deed of trust dated 15 December 2016.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (68.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 70/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$172k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$96k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$76k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.20M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$24k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.18M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$148k
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$8k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=dee55fcd-4d56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$172k | NZ$96k | NZ$76k | NZ$2.18M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$100k | NZ$54k | NZ$48k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$3 | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC60792) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-dementia-hawkes-bay-property-holdings-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-dementia-hawkes-bay-property-holdings-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-dementia-hawkes-bay-property-holdings-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC60792

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-dementia-hawkes-bay-property-holdings-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T14:30:10.267Z.