# The Daily Charitable Trust Number 2

**Charities Register number:** CC23587
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-29
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Lower Hutt
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Trust seeks to accumulate income for distribution for charitable purposes as specified in the Charitable Trusts Act 1957

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (87.8 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 97.5/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-02-28)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$115k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$66k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$49k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.02M
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.02M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=ba4f9d71-62f6-ef11-bb3f-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-02-28 | NZ$115k | NZ$66k | NZ$49k | NZ$1.02M |
| 2024-02-28 | NZ$91k | NZ$67k | NZ$24k | NZ$972k |
| 2023-02-28 | NZ$70k | NZ$74k | not disclosed | NZ$947k |
| 2022-02-28 | NZ$64k | NZ$65k | not disclosed | NZ$952k |
| 2021-02-28 | NZ$87k | NZ$51k | not disclosed | NZ$970k |
| 2020-02-28 | NZ$69k | NZ$43k | not disclosed | NZ$827k |
| 2019-02-28 | NZ$68k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | NZ$802k |
| 2018-02-28 | NZ$73k | NZ$72k | not disclosed | NZ$767k |
| 2017-02-28 | NZ$47k | NZ$68k | not disclosed | NZ$767k |
| 2016-02-28 | NZ$71k | NZ$69k | not disclosed | NZ$788k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (10 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23587) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-daily-charitable-trust-number-2
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-daily-charitable-trust-number-2/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-daily-charitable-trust-number-2/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23587

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-daily-charitable-trust-number-2. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T17:40:47.405Z.