# The Christchurch Aunties

**Charities Register number:** CC57383
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2019-10-17
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429047714670
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide practical support and assistance to women/wahine and children/tamariki in Canterbury/Waitaha via sector agencies and organisations.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$138k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$90k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$49k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$123k
- **Donations:** NZ$48k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$44k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=1ede2e21-c20e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$138k | NZ$90k | NZ$49k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$105k | NZ$102k | NZ$3k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$123k | NZ$121k | not disclosed | NZ$69k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$95k | NZ$109k | not disclosed | NZ$69k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$87k | NZ$64k | not disclosed | NZ$37k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$22k | NZ$20k | not disclosed | NZ$7k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (20 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57383) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$22k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Kiwi Gaming Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2023-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-27

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-christchurch-aunties
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-christchurch-aunties/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-christchurch-aunties/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57383

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-christchurch-aunties. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-27T22:46:09.983Z.