# The Breast Room In The House

**Charities Register number:** CC48449
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-08-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Dunedin
**NZBN:** 9429051663605
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

to support and educate women and their families in the community, particularly those in low-socio economic areas, with regard to breastfeeding. In particular to Provide a free drop-in service in the community at least once a week; Provide free email and telephone support as required; Provide other support and assistance consistent with this charitable purpose.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$100k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$97k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$14k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Government grants:** NZ$55k (55.7% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$4k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$100k | NZ$97k | NZ$14k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$101k | NZ$89k | NZ$12k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$46k | NZ$44k | NZ$2k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$706 | NZ$400 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48449) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-breast-room-in-the-house
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-breast-room-in-the-house/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-breast-room-in-the-house/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48449

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-breast-room-in-the-house. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T17:00:21.931Z.