# The Auckland Sikh Society Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC38182
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-03-02
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043073122
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To Preach and render instruction in the teaching of Sikism based on Guru Granth Sahib and providing free food for the people attending religious ceremonies.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-05-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.07M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$718k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$352k
- **Total assets:** NZ$6.00M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.77M
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.23M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$37k
- **Donations:** NZ$970k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$86k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0fbf2637-4f97-f011-bb46-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-05-31 | NZ$1.07M | NZ$718k | NZ$352k | NZ$4.23M |
| 2024-05-31 | NZ$1.02M | NZ$665k | NZ$360k | NZ$-25k |
| 2023-05-31 | NZ$1.04M | NZ$579k | not disclosed | NZ$3.55M |
| 2022-05-31 | NZ$845k | NZ$454k | not disclosed | NZ$3.09M |
| 2021-05-31 | NZ$846k | NZ$299k | not disclosed | NZ$2.70M |
| 2020-05-31 | NZ$731k | NZ$411k | not disclosed | NZ$2.18M |
| 2019-05-31 | NZ$778k | NZ$522k | not disclosed | NZ$2.03M |
| 2018-05-31 | NZ$671k | NZ$517k | not disclosed | NZ$1.77M |
| 2017-05-31 | NZ$617k | NZ$488k | not disclosed | NZ$1.62M |
| 2016-05-31 | NZ$590k | NZ$423k | not disclosed | NZ$1.49M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** BK Audit Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38182) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$289k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Rano Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$165k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Dragon Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$30k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2023-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2024-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-auckland-sikh-society-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-auckland-sikh-society-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-auckland-sikh-society-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38182

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-auckland-sikh-society-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T14:27:11.680Z.