# The Aetherius Society

**Charities Register number:** CC28467
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042572572
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To hold and conduct Divine and Mystical Services, to practise Spiritual Healing, to give and receive lectures on all aspects of religion, yoga, metaphysics and the psychic sciences.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (68.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 70/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$100k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$98k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$8k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$200k
- **Donations:** NZ$44k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$34k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=23c95f9f-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$100k | NZ$98k | NZ$8k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$75k | NZ$84k | NZ$-5k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$46k | NZ$37k | NZ$9k | NZ$2.81M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$40k | not disclosed | NZ$541k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$42k | NZ$42k | not disclosed | NZ$539k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$45k | NZ$42k | not disclosed | NZ$538k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$52k | NZ$47k | not disclosed | NZ$535k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$58k | NZ$67k | not disclosed | NZ$531k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$67k | NZ$45k | not disclosed | NZ$540k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$89k | NZ$83k | not disclosed | NZ$517k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28467) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-aetherius-society
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-aetherius-society/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-aetherius-society/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28467

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-aetherius-society. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T14:50:29.605Z.