# Templeton Golf Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC44476
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-06-21
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042862994
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide and maintain a golf course, club house and facilities, to affiliate with other golf associations and to promote golf

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-08-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.42M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.31M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$111k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.81M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$543k
- **Net assets:** NZ$3.27M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$257k
- **Donations:** NZ$31k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$532k
- **Paid staff:** 11
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c1e7d190-0187-f011-bb46-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-31 | NZ$1.42M | NZ$1.31M | NZ$111k | NZ$3.27M |
| 2024-08-31 | NZ$1.30M | NZ$1.35M | NZ$-50k | NZ$4.13M |
| 2023-08-31 | NZ$1.38M | NZ$1.33M | not disclosed | NZ$4.35M |
| 2022-08-31 | NZ$833k | NZ$817k | not disclosed | NZ$4.30M |
| 2021-08-31 | NZ$757k | NZ$867k | not disclosed | NZ$4.28M |
| 2020-08-31 | NZ$1.25M | NZ$1.14M | not disclosed | NZ$4.39M |
| 2019-08-31 | NZ$871k | NZ$956k | not disclosed | NZ$1.24M |
| 2018-08-31 | NZ$751k | NZ$809k | not disclosed | NZ$1.33M |
| 2017-08-31 | NZ$831k | NZ$847k | not disclosed | NZ$1.38M |
| 2016-08-31 | NZ$855k | NZ$888k | not disclosed | NZ$1.40M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 20 current (99 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Ainger Tomlin
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44476) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Air Rescue Services Limited** (foundation) — NZ$34k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Kiwi Gaming Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$31k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Kiwi Gaming Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/templeton-golf-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/templeton-golf-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/templeton-golf-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44476
- Charity website: http://www.templetongc.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/templeton-golf-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T00:49:40.278Z.