# Te Whare Aniwaniwa Collective

**Charities Register number:** CC62613
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2024-08-29
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429051769925
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The shared vision of the collective board, Body Positive, OutLine and Charlotte Museum is to create an LGBTI+ Centre in Auckland. Inspired by the Victorian Pride Centre in Melbourne, we are aiming to improve the lives of rainbow young people and adults, those living with HIV, and their whānau and wider communities and enable safe, meaningful participation in Rainbow Community by all.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$199k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$104k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$95k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$95k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$34k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$199k | NZ$104k | NZ$95k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$0 | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC62613) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$199k, year ended 2026-06-30

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-whare-aniwaniwa-collective
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-whare-aniwaniwa-collective/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-whare-aniwaniwa-collective/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC62613

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-whare-aniwaniwa-collective. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T11:24:42.866Z.