# Te Whanau Kotahi

**Charities Register number:** CC26878
**Status:** Deregistered (2020-11-30)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Tauranga
**NZBN:** 9429042941453

## Purpose

Vision: Children and their families/whanau are valued and included in the social and economic fabric of our communities. Mission: For children to actively participate in everyday life. We provide Child Development Services in the Western Bay of Plenty under Ministry of Health contract.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$864k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$769k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$356k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$128k
- **Net assets:** NZ$229k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$287k
- **Paid staff:** 15
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=49a243ed-e073-ea11-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$864k | NZ$769k | not disclosed | NZ$229k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$871k | NZ$835k | not disclosed | NZ$135k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$756k | NZ$779k | not disclosed | NZ$98k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$784k | NZ$789k | not disclosed | NZ$122k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$765k | NZ$783k | not disclosed | NZ$127k |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$783k | NZ$791k | NZ$-8k | NZ$145k |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$825k | NZ$842k | NZ$-17k | not disclosed |
| 2013-03-30 | NZ$756k | NZ$743k | NZ$12k | NZ$169k |
| 2012-03-30 | NZ$753k | NZ$767k | NZ$-14k | NZ$157k |
| 2011-03-31 | NZ$731k | NZ$769k | NZ$-37k | NZ$171k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26878) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-whanau-kotahi
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-whanau-kotahi/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-whanau-kotahi/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26878

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-whanau-kotahi. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T13:17:20.658Z.