# Te Whai Community Trust Mangawhai

**Charities Register number:** CC52886
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2016-01-29
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Mangawhai
**NZBN:** 9429048944687
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide opportunities for improving safety, wellbeing and independence for all the people of the wider Mangawhai community, to work in partnership, and to promote leadership

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$400k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$320k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$80k
- **Total assets:** NZ$362k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$131k
- **Net assets:** NZ$231k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$198k
- **Government grants:** NZ$157k (39.2% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$46k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$183k
- **Paid staff:** 6
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0e187814-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$400k | NZ$320k | NZ$80k | NZ$231k |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$467k | NZ$467k | NZ$-346 | NZ$151k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$497k | NZ$492k | NZ$5k | NZ$151k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$388k | NZ$328k | not disclosed | NZ$146k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$276k | NZ$239k | not disclosed | NZ$85k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$174k | NZ$77k | not disclosed | NZ$125k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$64k | NZ$46k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$16k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | NZ$8k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$700 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (21 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52886) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$60k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$30k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$18k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2020-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-whai-community-trust-mangawhai
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-whai-community-trust-mangawhai/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-whai-community-trust-mangawhai/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52886
- Charity website: https://www.tewhaicommunitytrust.co.nz/

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-whai-community-trust-mangawhai. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T15:43:11.326Z.