# Te Tai Tokerau PHO Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC33400
**Status:** Deregistered (2022-07-25)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Kaitaia
**NZBN:** 9429036121496

## Purpose

Primary Health Organisations (PHOs) work with primary health care providers in local communities to support the delivery of health services to meet the needs of their enrolled populations. The aim of PHOs is to ensure: A greater emphasis on population health, health promotion, preventative care and community involvement Involvement of a range of health professionals, with multi-disciplinary approaches to decision making Improvements in accessibility, affordability and appropriateness of services Improvements in co-ordination and continuity of care the provision and funding of services according to the population’s needs PHOs aim to make primary (non-hospital) health care: More affordable More accessible Better suited to the needs of enrolled members and their family or whānau. As well as providing treatment services, PHOs aim to help people to stay well and to give communities more say in the types of services that are provided. People enrolled in PHOs are eligible for lower cost vis

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2
- **Total expenses:** NZ$328
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$44k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$44k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$41k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a915ad99-3bda-eb11-b43a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$2 | NZ$328 | not disclosed | NZ$44k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$21k | NZ$159k | not disclosed | NZ$47k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$23.62M | NZ$23.36M | not disclosed | NZ$1.24M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$22.46M | NZ$22.45M | not disclosed | NZ$1.94M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$21.16M | NZ$20.99M | not disclosed | NZ$1.92M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$20.60M | NZ$19.86M | not disclosed | NZ$1.75M |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$21.53M | NZ$21.51M | NZ$12k | NZ$110k |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$18.06M | NZ$18.01M | NZ$49k | NZ$98k |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$17.42M | NZ$17.41M | NZ$11k | NZ$49k |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$16.93M | NZ$16.96M | NZ$-29k | NZ$38k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 11 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** PKF Poutsma Lemon (Kerikeri) Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33400) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-03

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-tai-tokerau-pho-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-tai-tokerau-pho-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-tai-tokerau-pho-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33400

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-tai-tokerau-pho-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-03T05:22:43.824Z.