# Te Rauhii

**Charities Register number:** CC55291
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2018-02-27
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429046624994
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The advancement of education and the relief of poverty by educating and training people particularly school aged children in all aspects of group music making. We provide a free, non-selective and open programme for children in the community which uses group music making and learning as a vehicle to promote positive social change.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$140k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$139k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$306
- **Total assets:** NZ$213k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$135k
- **Net assets:** NZ$78k
- **Donations:** NZ$4k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$117k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$140k | NZ$139k | NZ$306 | NZ$78k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$157k | NZ$158k | NZ$-447 | NZ$78k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$67k | NZ$155k | NZ$-88k | NZ$167k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$171k | NZ$103k | not disclosed | NZ$167k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$193k | NZ$203k | not disclosed | NZ$103k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$248k | NZ$236k | not disclosed | NZ$112k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$183k | NZ$289k | not disclosed | NZ$112k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$151k | NZ$210k | not disclosed | NZ$233k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (17 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55291) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-rauhii
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-rauhii/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-rauhii/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55291

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-rauhii. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T08:50:12.945Z.