# Te Puu Ao Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC49245
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2023-02-09
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Whangarei
**NZBN:** 9429043181414
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Vision: To provide a world that fosters Rangatira and inspires magnificence free from fear and failure. Te Ao, te Ao, Te Ao Aata Kuu, Te Ao Mata Kaa, Ko whai Mana, Ko te Mana Tuutuu, Ko te Mana Kaakaa. Mission: We are an organisation that is founded on abundance, generosity and possibilities. We are committed to Champions for Maori, Champions for Everyone. We strive to make a difference, advocate for overcoming barriers. We have no limits.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$247k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$14k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$233k
- **Total assets:** NZ$38k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$38k
- **Donations:** NZ$12k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$7k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=99860710-c00e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$247k | NZ$14k | NZ$233k | NZ$38k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$110k | NZ$79k | NZ$30k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$23k | not disclosed | NZ$23k | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$162k | NZ$123k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$35k | NZ$40k | not disclosed | NZ$4k |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$181k | NZ$191k | NZ$-10k | not disclosed |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$100k | NZ$149k | NZ$-49k | not disclosed |
| 2013-03-30 | NZ$64k | NZ$67k | NZ$-3k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49245) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$24k, year ended 2026-06-30

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-puu-ao-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-puu-ao-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-puu-ao-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49245

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-puu-ao-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T13:38:11.835Z.