# Te Puke Contract Bridge Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC42620
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-10-19
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Te Puke
**NZBN:** 9429042866503
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide a venue to members in order to play the game of Bridge, and to provide a place of socialization to mainly elderly people

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-10-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$39k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$33k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$5k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$24k
- **Donations:** NZ$60
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$33k | NZ$5k | not disclosed |
| 2024-10-31 | NZ$35k | NZ$34k | NZ$2k | not disclosed |
| 2023-10-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-10-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-10-31 | NZ$28k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-10-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-10-31 | NZ$34k | NZ$33k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-10-31 | NZ$36k | NZ$36k | not disclosed | NZ$190k |
| 2017-10-31 | NZ$33k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | NZ$193k |
| 2016-10-31 | NZ$29k | NZ$31k | not disclosed | NZ$190k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42620) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-puke-contract-bridge-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-puke-contract-bridge-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-puke-contract-bridge-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42620
- Charity website: https://www.te-puke.bridge-club.org

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-puke-contract-bridge-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T11:02:13.306Z.