# Te Puea Memorial Marae 2008 Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC48199
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-09-04
**Sector:** Environment
**ICNPO group:** Environment
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043104789
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

TO PROMOTE KINGITANGA, MAORI TIKANGA,PROTECT FOREST, BIRDS, WATERWAYS AND AIR, HAVE FACILITIES AVAILABLE FOR GATHERINGS COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES,CIVIL DEFENCE & DISASTERS ASSIST NEEDS THOSE DESTITUTE, HOUSING HOMELESS FROM MANAAKI TANGATA INITIATIVE.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B+ (82.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$8.72M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.56M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$7.16M
- **Total assets:** NZ$11.48M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$272k
- **Net assets:** NZ$11.21M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$814k
- **Donations:** NZ$2.52M
- **Staff costs:** NZ$850k
- **Paid staff:** 13
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c55476e2-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$8.72M | NZ$1.56M | NZ$7.16M | NZ$11.21M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$3.12M | NZ$1.41M | NZ$1.72M | NZ$3.97M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$1.62M | NZ$1.28M | NZ$338k | NZ$41k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$1.33M | NZ$1.23M | not disclosed | NZ$1.92M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$1.22M | NZ$768k | not disclosed | NZ$1.82M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$675k | NZ$563k | not disclosed | NZ$1.36M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$878k | NZ$708k | not disclosed | NZ$1.25M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$572k | NZ$516k | not disclosed | NZ$1.08M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$604k | NZ$208k | not disclosed | NZ$1.03M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$360k | NZ$241k | not disclosed | NZ$654k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (21 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** AUDIT INTEGRITY
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48199) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$500k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$166k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$14k, year ended 2020-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-puea-memorial-marae-2008-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-puea-memorial-marae-2008-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-puea-memorial-marae-2008-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48199
- Charity website: www.tepueamemorialmarae.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-puea-memorial-marae-2008-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T10:01:48.078Z.