# Te Oranganui Trust (Incorporated)

**Charities Register number:** CC24220
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-11
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Whanganui
**NZBN:** 9429042866190
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To empower Whānau into their future

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B+ (82.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-10-01 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$24.61M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$22.82M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$18.54M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$4.47M
- **Net assets:** NZ$14.07M
- **Government grants:** NZ$18.92M (76.9% of revenue)

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$24.61M | NZ$22.82M | not disclosed | NZ$14.07M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$24.60M | NZ$21.95M | not disclosed | NZ$12.27M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$20.37M | NZ$17.89M | not disclosed | NZ$9.62M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$17.53M | NZ$15.37M | not disclosed | NZ$7.13M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$14.84M | NZ$12.68M | not disclosed | NZ$4.98M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$12.81M | NZ$11.15M | not disclosed | NZ$2.81M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$11.14M | NZ$10.65M | not disclosed | NZ$1.22M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$10.40M | NZ$10.40M | not disclosed | NZ$714k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$8.69M | NZ$8.67M | not disclosed | NZ$709k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$8.34M | NZ$8.30M | not disclosed | NZ$691k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (34 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 8
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$500k+
- **Auditor:** Silks Audit Chartered Accountants Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24220) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Four Regions Trust** (foundation) — NZ$60k, year ended 2019-06-30
- **Four Regions Trust** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2017-06-30

## Service providers

- Silks Audit Chartered Accountants Ltd — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-24
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-02

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-oranganui-trust-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-oranganui-trust-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-oranganui-trust-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24220

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-oranganui-trust-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-02T06:03:39.827Z.