# Te Miro School Parent Teacher Association

**Charities Register number:** CC39606
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-08-14
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Cambridge
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Te Miro School PTA aims to foster co-operation between parents in the home, teachers in the school and the community at large. We also aim to co-ordinate our activities with that of the teachers and Board of Trustees while also promoting opportunites for the raising of funds for the benefit of all children at Te Miro School.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$39k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$23k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$16k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$39k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$23k | NZ$16k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$31k | NZ$8k | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$30k | NZ$9k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$17k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$14k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$11k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$10k | NZ$14k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$37k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$24k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (21 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39606) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-miro-school-parent-teacher-association
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-miro-school-parent-teacher-association/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-miro-school-parent-teacher-association/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39606

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-miro-school-parent-teacher-association. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T01:33:43.323Z.