# Te Manu Tioriori Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC58803
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2020-12-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Whangarei
**NZBN:** 9429048908986
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To support and assist the development of original New Zealand musical theatre, and to encourage and support the commissioning of original New Zealand musical theatre by selecting kiwi stories and pairing them with creators (book writers, lyricists and composers) whilst guiding them through the development process and introducing creatives at the appropriate times in each projects development.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$184
- **Total expenses:** NZ$3k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-3k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$184
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=69f993f2-edef-ee11-bb2f-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$184 | NZ$3k | NZ$-3k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$45k | NZ$45k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58803) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-manu-tioriori-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-manu-tioriori-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-manu-tioriori-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58803

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-manu-tioriori-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T07:41:50.325Z.