# Te Kaupapa Mahitahi Hauora-Papa o te Raki Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC56633
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2019-05-03
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Whangarei
**NZBN:** 9429047230934
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Support a primary healthcare system in the Northland region (Community) that sustains equitable, self-determined wellbeing of people in the Community by: • targeting inequality in health outcomes for Māori, rurally domiciled, and high needs individuals • improving health status and outcomes • providing and promoting health and health related services (Services) • establishing organisation for the delivery of the Services • support coordination and integration in delivering the Services.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** D+ (54.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 50/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$65.11M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$65.13M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-24k
- **Total assets:** NZ$13.22M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$7.82M
- **Net assets:** NZ$5.40M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.60M
- **Government grants:** NZ$64.40M (98.9% of revenue)
- **Staff costs:** NZ$5.25M
- **Paid staff:** 53
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=b7aad40b-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$65.11M | NZ$65.13M | NZ$-24k | NZ$5.40M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$61.09M | NZ$61.22M | NZ$-134k | NZ$5.42M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$55.22M | NZ$56.51M | not disclosed | NZ$5.56M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$72.93M | NZ$74.34M | not disclosed | NZ$6.84M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$66.29M | NZ$67.56M | not disclosed | NZ$8.25M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$62.89M | NZ$63.50M | not disclosed | NZ$9.53M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 6
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$150k–200k, NZ$500k+
- **Auditor:** BDO Auckland
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC56633) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-03-31

## Service providers

- BDO — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-kaupapa-mahitahi-hauora-papa-o-te-raki-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-kaupapa-mahitahi-hauora-papa-o-te-raki-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-kaupapa-mahitahi-hauora-papa-o-te-raki-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC56633

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-kaupapa-mahitahi-hauora-papa-o-te-raki-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T17:50:10.277Z.