# Te Kahui Mana Ririki Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC44465
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-06-20
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Gisborne
**NZBN:** 9429043180882
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Violence Free Whanau

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$4k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-2k
- **Total assets:** NZ$98k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$97k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=895a1c15-7a37-ef11-bb33-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$2k | NZ$4k | NZ$-2k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$432 | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$73k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$195 | NZ$16k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$995 | NZ$39k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$148k | NZ$84k | not disclosed | NZ$92k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$177k | NZ$136k | not disclosed | NZ$28k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$449k | NZ$431k | not disclosed | NZ$-14k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$248k | NZ$291k | not disclosed | NZ$-32k |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$318k | NZ$263k | NZ$54k | NZ$-17k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (10 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44465) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-kahui-mana-ririki-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-kahui-mana-ririki-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-kahui-mana-ririki-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44465

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-kahui-mana-ririki-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T07:05:35.831Z.