# Te Hiku Pharmacy Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC48118
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-08-21
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Kaitaia
**NZBN:** 9429030696846
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To promote, support, preserve and enhance the health of Maori and others in need in Aotearoa, with a special and particular emphasis on Maori in Te Hiku O Te Hiku; To advance the economic welfare and/or social skills and/or educational well-being of Maori and others in need in Aotearoa, with a special and particular emphasis on Maori in Te Hiku O Te Hiku; To provide and deliver services for the benefit of Maori, the poor and underprivileged, while making services available to the whole population of the district; To purchase and/or create general medical practices and dental practices or any other relevant service. The Company is established solely for the charitable purposes specified and will be maintained solely for those charitable purposes.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Liabilities exceed assets, which the scoring template cannot represent fairly.
- **Status code:** `structural_negative_equity`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.77M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.67M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$99k
- **Total assets:** NZ$432k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.11M
- **Net assets:** NZ$-680k
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.51M (85.5% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$253k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$1.77M | NZ$1.67M | NZ$99k | NZ$-680k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$1.19M | NZ$1.27M | NZ$-77k | NZ$-780k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$726k | NZ$862k | not disclosed | NZ$-703k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$554k | NZ$679k | not disclosed | NZ$-567k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$506k | NZ$565k | not disclosed | NZ$-442k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$382k | NZ$510k | not disclosed | NZ$-383k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$377k | NZ$478k | not disclosed | NZ$-254k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$283k | NZ$395k | not disclosed | NZ$-153k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$75k | NZ$116k | not disclosed | NZ$-42k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$435k | NZ$406k | not disclosed | NZ$14k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48118) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-hiku-pharmacy-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-hiku-pharmacy-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-hiku-pharmacy-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48118

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-hiku-pharmacy-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T00:07:58.925Z.