# Te Āwhina Community Hub Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC47348
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-02-12
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Masterton
**NZBN:** 9429042598985
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Provides services (e.g. care / counselling) Provides advice / information / advocacy, Provides buildings / facilities / open space

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$352k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$168k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$184k
- **Total assets:** NZ$319k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$56k
- **Net assets:** NZ$262k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$115k
- **Paid staff:** 6
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$352k | NZ$168k | NZ$184k | NZ$262k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$114k | NZ$113k | NZ$535 | NZ$79k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$89k | NZ$73k | not disclosed | NZ$78k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$79k | NZ$63k | not disclosed | NZ$78k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$105k | NZ$82k | not disclosed | NZ$62k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$72k | NZ$84k | not disclosed | NZ$38k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$54k | NZ$53k | not disclosed | NZ$51k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$53k | NZ$61k | not disclosed | NZ$49k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$57k | NZ$48k | not disclosed | NZ$57k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$54k | NZ$47k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (30 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC47348) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-11
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-awhina-community-hub-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-awhina-community-hub-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-awhina-community-hub-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC47348

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-awhina-community-hub-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T11:02:34.600Z.