# Te Awarua-o-Porirua Harbour and Catchments Community Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC58196
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2020-07-07
**Sector:** Environment
**ICNPO group:** Environment
**Region:** Porirua
**NZBN:** 9429048488778
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To promote the sustainable management of the Porirua Harbour and its catchment.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** F (21.0 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 35/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-10 (methodology 3.6)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$79
- **Total expenses:** NZ$213
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-160
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$8k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=acddba18-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$79 | NZ$213 | NZ$-160 | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$5k | NZ$6k | NZ$-1k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$2k | NZ$374 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$22k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58196) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-10
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-awarua-o-porirua-harbour-and-catchments-community-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-awarua-o-porirua-harbour-and-catchments-community-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-awarua-o-porirua-harbour-and-catchments-community-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58196

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-awarua-o-porirua-harbour-and-catchments-community-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T09:33:04.824Z.