# Te Awamutu Trade Aid Shop

**Charities Register number:** CC23031
**Status:** Deregistered (2022-04-26)
**Registered since:** 2008-04-15
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042865698

## Purpose

The Te Awamutu Trade Aid Trust exists to educate the local community about the nature of poverty and the need for fair trading conditions. It will achieve this through the work of its retail shop and by involvement in public events and meetings that promote the Trade Aid Charter's Principles. NB The shop was closed 31 July 2018 and the trust was wound up during the 2019 financial year

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2019-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$27k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$37k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=b24b7e83-cf9b-e911-9f99-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$27k | NZ$37k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$91k | NZ$103k | not disclosed | NZ$10k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$90k | NZ$91k | not disclosed | NZ$22k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$85k | NZ$93k | not disclosed | NZ$22k |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$80k | NZ$122k | NZ$-42k | NZ$30k |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$82k | NZ$77k | NZ$4k | NZ$72k |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$82k | NZ$94k | NZ$-11k | NZ$67k |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$87k | NZ$84k | NZ$3k | NZ$79k |
| 2011-06-30 | NZ$87k | NZ$79k | NZ$8k | NZ$76k |
| 2010-06-30 | NZ$97k | NZ$89k | NZ$8k | NZ$68k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (11 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23031) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-awamutu-trade-aid-shop
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-awamutu-trade-aid-shop/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-awamutu-trade-aid-shop/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23031

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-awamutu-trade-aid-shop. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T07:05:47.847Z.