# Te Au Mārie 1769 Sestercentennial Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC52989
**Status:** Deregistered (2022-11-20)
**Registered since:** 2015-12-07
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Kerikeri
**NZBN:** 9429043304677

## Purpose

The commemoration of the first meetings at and near Ipipri/Bay of Islands in November 1769 between Māori and British European people and the commemoration of the 250th anniversary of the scientific and discovery voyage of HM Bark Endeavour commanded by Lieut James Cook.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$327k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$373k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$7k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$7k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$5k
- **Donations:** NZ$327k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=f92c255b-81b1-ec11-bb11-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$327k | NZ$373k | not disclosed | NZ$7k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$660k | NZ$668k | not disclosed | NZ$54k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$1.08M | NZ$963k | not disclosed | NZ$62k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$728k | NZ$210k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$105k | NZ$55k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Villa Chartered Accountants
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52989) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-au-marie-1769-sestercentennial-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-au-marie-1769-sestercentennial-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-au-marie-1769-sestercentennial-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52989

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-au-marie-1769-sestercentennial-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T09:54:52.180Z.