# Te Aro Health Centre Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC10664
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-07-22
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429042858836
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Te Aro Health Centre is a nurse-led clinic providing accessible, high quality, low fee cost health services to the vulnerable, marginalised and economically disadvantaged populations in Wellington CBC and surrounding suburbs.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.17M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.08M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$92k
- **Total assets:** NZ$694k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$85k
- **Net assets:** NZ$609k
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.09M (93.0% of revenue)
- **Staff costs:** NZ$843k
- **Paid staff:** 11
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0266ecd2-c50e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$1.17M | NZ$1.08M | NZ$92k | NZ$609k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$1.22M | NZ$913k | NZ$309k | NZ$516k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$832k | NZ$799k | not disclosed | NZ$207k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$841k | NZ$753k | not disclosed | NZ$174k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$775k | NZ$803k | not disclosed | NZ$87k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$726k | NZ$671k | not disclosed | NZ$101k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$645k | NZ$672k | not disclosed | NZ$47k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$629k | NZ$618k | not disclosed | NZ$74k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$675k | NZ$678k | not disclosed | NZ$63k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$691k | NZ$743k | not disclosed | NZ$67k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** CATAS Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10664) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-aro-health-centre-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-aro-health-centre-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-aro-health-centre-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10664

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-aro-health-centre-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T21:06:00.237Z.