# Te Ao Āpōpō

**Charities Register number:** CC54434
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2017-03-29
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429043255993
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide educational resources (e.g. website, other publications, workshops, seminars) that support people, communities and organisations to choose a future they desire, and to plan and organise the goals they set for themselves.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No financial activity recorded in the most recent filing.
- **Status code:** `dormant_or_inactive`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** not disclosed
- **Total expenses:** not disclosed
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$0
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$125
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c33fdc7e-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$0 | NZ$125 |
| 2022-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$125 |
| 2021-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$125 |
| 2020-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$175 |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$125 | NZ$380 | not disclosed | NZ$175 |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$500 | NZ$380 | not disclosed | NZ$200 |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$100 | NZ$40 | not disclosed | NZ$185 |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (3 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54434) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-11
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-ao-apopo
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-ao-apopo/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/te-ao-apopo/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54434

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/te-ao-apopo. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T22:24:56.804Z.