# Taylors Mistake Surf Life Saving Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC34316
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042832911
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide volunteer Surf Life Saving Patrols and beach safety services and education at Taylors Mistake.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$187k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$134k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$53k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.65M
- **Donations:** NZ$48k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$13k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a7c95f9f-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$187k | NZ$134k | NZ$53k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$169k | NZ$124k | NZ$44k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$149k | NZ$115k | NZ$34k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$130k | NZ$99k | not disclosed | NZ$356k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$147k | NZ$94k | not disclosed | NZ$355k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$122k | NZ$86k | not disclosed | NZ$152k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$151k | NZ$100k | not disclosed | NZ$89k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$141k | NZ$87k | not disclosed | NZ$88k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$139k | NZ$89k | not disclosed | NZ$87k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$172k | NZ$184k | not disclosed | NZ$248k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34316) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/taylors-mistake-surf-life-saving-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/taylors-mistake-surf-life-saving-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/taylors-mistake-surf-life-saving-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34316

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/taylors-mistake-surf-life-saving-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T04:44:08.018Z.