# Tavistock Hotel Social Club (Incorporated)

**Charities Register number:** CC44361
**Status:** Deregistered (2020-02-17)
**Registered since:** 2010-06-09
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Waipukurau
**NZBN:** 9429042831372

## Purpose

To foster, advance and encourage all types of education in New Zealand for any persons whose place of residence is in Central Hawke's Bay.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2019-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$31
- **Total expenses:** NZ$253
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$2k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=b40b9ed6-4554-e911-953a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$31 | NZ$253 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$68 | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$128 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$222 | NZ$253 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$235 | NZ$2k | NZ$-2k | not disclosed |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$390 | NZ$2k | NZ$-2k | not disclosed |
| 2013-03-31 | NZ$469 | NZ$3k | NZ$-2k | not disclosed |
| 2012-03-31 | NZ$893 | NZ$333 | NZ$560 | not disclosed |
| 2011-03-31 | NZ$685 | NZ$3k | NZ$-3k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44361) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-02

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tavistock-hotel-social-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tavistock-hotel-social-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tavistock-hotel-social-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44361

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tavistock-hotel-social-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-02T01:47:20.588Z.