# Tauranga Girls College Rowing Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC49926
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-05-04)
**Registered since:** 2013-11-08
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Tauranga
**NZBN:** 9429043237333
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To contribute to the sport of rowing in New Zealand by establishing within Tauranga Girls College a strong, successful and sustainable rowing academy that consistantly produces rowers who can succeed as individuals and as part of a team, at school level and beyond

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-05-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$15k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$32k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$8k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$8k
- **Donations:** NZ$8k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=08d6833c-a7c2-eb11-b43a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-05-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$32k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-05-31 | NZ$88k | NZ$73k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-05-31 | NZ$81k | NZ$122k | not disclosed | NZ$204k |
| 2018-05-31 | NZ$154k | NZ$161k | not disclosed | NZ$247k |
| 2017-05-31 | NZ$111k | NZ$120k | not disclosed | NZ$254k |
| 2016-05-31 | NZ$151k | NZ$147k | not disclosed | NZ$263k |
| 2015-05-31 | NZ$66k | NZ$71k | NZ$-5k | NZ$59k |
| 2014-05-31 | NZ$104k | NZ$92k | NZ$12k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (45 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49926) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tauranga-girls-college-rowing-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tauranga-girls-college-rowing-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tauranga-girls-college-rowing-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49926

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tauranga-girls-college-rowing-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T03:21:53.206Z.