# Tauranga District Group Riding For The Disabled Association Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC29867
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Tauranga
**NZBN:** 9429042846192
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To offer equine therapy to people with disabilities and social challenges so that every person is supported to live life to their full potential.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$834k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$824k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$9k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.36M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$160k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.20M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$942k
- **Government grants:** NZ$6k (0.7% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$433k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$406k
- **Paid staff:** 9
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=50b56b5b-2e70-f111-bb55-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$834k | NZ$824k | NZ$9k | NZ$1.20M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$1.47M | NZ$841k | NZ$625k | NZ$1.19M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$685k | NZ$852k | NZ$-167k | NZ$568k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$1.15M | NZ$696k | not disclosed | NZ$735k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$755k | NZ$619k | not disclosed | NZ$428k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$673k | NZ$584k | not disclosed | NZ$291k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$501k | NZ$435k | not disclosed | NZ$403k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$397k | NZ$375k | not disclosed | NZ$337k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$378k | NZ$413k | not disclosed | NZ$315k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$355k | NZ$338k | not disclosed | NZ$350k |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Riding For The Disabled New Zealand**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2009-12-31 the group reported revenue of NZ$2.29M and expenses of NZ$2.00M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (39 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** BDO Tauranga
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29867) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$56k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2023-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tauranga-district-group-riding-for-the-disabled-association-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tauranga-district-group-riding-for-the-disabled-association-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tauranga-district-group-riding-for-the-disabled-association-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29867
- Charity website: http://www.taurangarda.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tauranga-district-group-riding-for-the-disabled-association-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T20:12:16.094Z.