# Study Waikato Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC39018
**Status:** Deregistered (2021-12-17)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429043057382

## Purpose

To assist international students to find a suitable learning institution in the Waikato. To encourage international students to under-take study in the Waikato

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$6k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$12k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$7k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$7k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=3cc4ebad-f74b-eb11-b43a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$10k | NZ$7k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$14k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$16k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$10k | NZ$1k | NZ$23k |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$12k | NZ$-270 | NZ$21k |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$23k | NZ$10k | NZ$13k | NZ$28k |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$11k | NZ$1k | NZ$31k |
| 2011-12-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$11k | NZ$1k | NZ$31k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39018) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/study-waikato-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/study-waikato-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/study-waikato-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39018

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/study-waikato-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T05:37:52.979Z.