# Stratford Companion Animal Assistance Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC47730
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-05-27
**Sector:** Environment
**ICNPO group:** Environment
**Region:** Stratford
**NZBN:** 9429045679940
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide support to the community in the Stratford District by the provision of advice, guidance and funding to assist with the improvement of issues detrimental to companion animals.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$33k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$34k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$3k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$27k
- **Donations:** NZ$11k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=dbc600c2-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$33k | NZ$34k | NZ$3k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$40k | NZ$3k | NZ$29k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$40k | NZ$46k | NZ$-6k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$35k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | NZ$23k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$44k | NZ$37k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$37k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$32k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$36k | NZ$32k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$31k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$34k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC47730) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$800, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/stratford-companion-animal-assistance-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/stratford-companion-animal-assistance-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/stratford-companion-animal-assistance-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC47730

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/stratford-companion-animal-assistance-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T13:18:23.991Z.