# St Peters Parent Teachers and Friends Association

**Charities Register number:** CC32316
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Gore
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To promote an active association, close contact and widest co-operation between the school the home and friends for the good of the school. Keep parents & friends informed of school activities, principles, aims methods, developments & changes in education: to promote exchange of ideas, increase of interest and a greater research in these matters. To co-operate with the parents, teachers & friends & to assist in ensuring the best possible provision for maintaining the spiritual, mental & physical welfare of the pupils & for securing the provision of modern amenities, accommodation, equipment & facilities for the school, without encroaching on its internal administration. To raise funds and money when & where necessary for any of the above purposes, or for other purposes decided from time to time and for the betterment & improvement of the school.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$16k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$13k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$3k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$59k
- **Donations:** NZ$15k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$13k | NZ$3k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$32k | NZ$-24k | NZ$30k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$2k | NZ$6k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$52k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$118 | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$458 | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$10k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$32k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (20 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32316) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-peters-parent-teachers-and-friends-association
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-peters-parent-teachers-and-friends-association/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-peters-parent-teachers-and-friends-association/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32316

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-peters-parent-teachers-and-friends-association. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T14:56:47.891Z.