# St Paul's Maheno-Otepopo Presbyterian Church

**Charities Register number:** CC52034
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Oamaru
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Making Jesus Christ known by regular church services. -Providing Christian education for young people. -Providing services for weddings, funerals, and public organisations (e.g. St John Ambulance). -Providing Regular services at rest homes. -Offer pastoral care to all persons.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (69.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-11 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$341k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$246k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$95k
- **Total assets:** NZ$5.32M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$18k
- **Net assets:** NZ$5.30M
- **Donations:** NZ$94k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$109k
- **Paid staff:** 5
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6ffeb14b-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$341k | NZ$246k | NZ$95k | NZ$5.30M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$152k | NZ$162k | not disclosed | NZ$3.24M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$147k | NZ$151k | not disclosed | NZ$3.22M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$224k | NZ$158k | not disclosed | NZ$2.46M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$94k | NZ$118k | not disclosed | NZ$1.04M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$145k | NZ$116k | not disclosed | NZ$1.06M |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$88k | NZ$100k | NZ$-11k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 14 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52034) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-pauls-maheno-otepopo-presbyterian-church
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-pauls-maheno-otepopo-presbyterian-church/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-pauls-maheno-otepopo-presbyterian-church/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52034

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-pauls-maheno-otepopo-presbyterian-church. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T19:07:25.613Z.